Malachi Thompson The Jaz Life DD-453

The reason I used an unconventional spelling, Jaz, is to distinguish real Jaz from this new 'smooth' Jazz. Jaz is a vechicle for creative self expression that stimulates the intellect. Whereas Jaz has always been exploratory, spontaneous and original, this 'smooth' jazz is imitative, redundant and montonous. It's nothing more than instrumental 'pop'music.

-Malachi Thompson

Malachi Thompson also appears on:
Spirit, Timeline, Rising Daystar, Lift Every Voice, New Standards, 47th Street, and Freebop Now!

 Song List:
1. In Walked John
2. My Romance
3. Drown In My Own Tears
4. Mystic Trumpet Man
5. Croquet Ballet
6. Lucky Seven

You can listen to tracks or buy MP3s by clicking below, or by visiting sites such as iTunes, eMusic and others.

If the portal doesn't work in your browser or is ad-blocked, you can get the same audio below:

Amazon audio link, Delmark 453.

Home to the Delmark Home Page