Ari Brown Ultimate Frontier DE-486

The music on Ultimate Frontier is all rooted in an earthy, highly emotional center. Its inherent accessibility stems from the music's base in raw expression - A joyous shout or a lilting cry of sadness that requires no translation or explanation.

The highlights of Ari Brown's activity include being part of the current version of Elvin Jones' Group (which he first joined in 1979) and Kahil El'Zabar's Ritual Trio. He has also recorded with Lester Bowie, Malachi Thompson, Von Freeman, Bobby Watson and many others.

Parts of Ultimate Frontier, Ari's debut as a leader, absolutely burn, but the smoke emits not only the dazzling volatility of immediacy and vigor, but the smoldering intensity and passion of experience.

Song List:
1. Big V
2. Lester Bowie's Gumbo Stew
3. One For Luba
4. Meeting Time
5. Ultimate Frontier
6. Sincerity
7. Motherless Child

You can listen to tracks or buy MP3s by clicking below, or by visiting sites such as iTunes, eMusic and others.

If the portal doesn't work in your browser or is ad-blocked, you can get the same audio below:

Amazon audio link, Delmark 486.

Home to the Delmark Home Page