Jimmy Dawkins Fast Fingers Delmark DD-623

CD $11.99

Blues guitarist Jimmy Dawkins stands out as a solemn, thoughtful figure. With his ax cradled in his arms, staring through his shades into the crowd but not really seeing them, he seems merged with his songs on a higher realm. His voice pleads, his fingers answer with super-quick guitar riffs which complement each other beautifully.

Today Jimmy Dawkins is a seasoned Chicago blues veteran still actively recording albums. This CD was his first album as leader and it offers a gilmpse into the soul and character of a great blues man. Winner of the prestigious Grand Prix du Disque de Jazz given by the "Hot Club de France."

Song List:
1. It Serves Me Right To Suffer
2. I Wonder Why
3. I'm Good For Nothing
4. Triple Trebles
5. I Finally Learned A Lesson
6. You Got To Keep On Trying
7. Night Rock
8. Little Angel Child
9. I Don't Know What Love Is
10. Breaking Down
11. Sad And Blues
12. Back Home Blues

You can listen to tracks or buy MP3s by clicking below, or by visiting sites such as iTunes, eMusic and others.

If the portal doesn't work in your browser or is ad-blocked, you can get the same audio below:

Amazon audio link, Delmark 623.

Jimmy Dawkins - Fast Fingers

Home to the Delmark Home Page