Junior Wells Southside Blues Jam DD-628


We have tried to capture on this album what a listener would hear any monday night at Theresa's Blues Bar (now defunct) at 48th and Indiana on Chicago's Southside. The blue Monday regulars, includng Buddy Guy are joined by the late Otis Spann, the greatest blues pianist of his generation, making his last studio appearance and to whom this album is respectfully dedicated by Junior, the musicians, and...the Delmark staff.

Song List:
1. Stop Breaking Down
2. I Could Have Had Religion
3. I Just Want to Make Love To You
4. Baby, Please Send Me Your Love
5. You Say You Love Me
6. Blues For Mayor Daley
7. I Wish I Knew What I Know Now
8. Trouble Don't Last Always

You can order or inquire about any of these titles from the Jazz Record Mart:

WELLS, JUNIOR / Southside Blues Jam -CD *Delmark 628
Blues CD Delmark 628. Expanded digi-pack with bonus tracks! *BLW


WELLS, JUNIOR / Southside Blues Jam -LP *Delmark 628
Jazz LP Delmark DS 628



You can listen to tracks or buy MP3s by clicking below, or by visiting sites such as iTunes, eMusic and others.


If the portal doesn't work in your browser or is ad-blocked, you can get the same audio below:

Amazon audio link, Delmark 628.

Junior Wells - Southside Blues Jam

Home to the Delmark Home Page